Menu & Dates

 

Attachment-3

 

Our delicious meals are cooked by Doris Welbeloved’s Granddaughter, Gill. Together with her team of volunteers, they produce a homemade, two-course hot meal for both guests and volunteers. Gill has years of experience in the kitchen, and holds a level 3 qualification in food safety & hygiene. Our volunteers have experience in cooking for large groups and are currently training in level 2 food safety & hygiene.

Please see below for Gill’s delicious 2020 menu!

Sunday 5th January Roast pork, crackling, apple sauce, roast potatoes, leeks, cabbage & swede

Ginger Pudding & white sauce

Sunday 2nd February Roast beef, Yorkshire pudding, roast potatoes, brussels, parsnips & carrots

Lemon Mousse cake & cream

Sunday 1st March Roast chicken, homemade stuffing, roast potatoes, leeks, broccoli & spring greens

Bakewell Slice & custard

Sunday 5th April – Easter Roast lamb with mint sauce, roast potatoes, cabbage, parsnips and carrots

Bread & Butter pudding & cream

Sunday 10th May Roast pork, crackling, apple sauce, roast potatoes, spring cabbage, carrots & broad beans

Rhubarb crumble & custard

Sunday 7th June Gammon and parsley sauce, roast potatoes, broccoli, cauliflower and courgettes

Syrup sponge & custard

Sunday 5th July Homemade egg & bacon pie, new potatoes & salad

Strawberry trifle

Sunday 2nd August Homemade chicken pie, roast new potatoes, runner beans, carrots and mushrooms

Banoffee pie & cream

Sunday 6th September Roast chicken and homemade stuffing, roast potatoes, spring greens broccoli & runner beans

Cherry pie & ice cream

Sunday 4th October Roast pork, roast potatoes, sprouts, parsnips and swede

Apple sponge & custard

Sunday 1st November -Remembrance Beef stew & dumplings, mash potatoes, cabbage, peas and cauliflower

Spotted dick & custard

Sunday 6th December – Christmas Roast turkey and all the trimmings! Crackers and a gift from Santa included

Christmas pudding & mince pies

 

 

 

 

%d bloggers like this: